School year calendar

Start of the new school year in September 2019

Schedule of the start of the new school year: The 2019/2020 school year will start on Monday 2 September 2019.
Starting time varies according to classes.

  • Pre-primary – Johannesburg and Pretoria:

PS (grade 000): from 8:00 am to 10:00 am. This is a time when the child and his / her parent (s) can meet with the teachers and ASEM and also visit the school. Parents must stay with their child.
MS and GS (grades 00 and 0): from 8:00 am to 14:15

For Johannesburg pre-primary, we remind you that the entrance is via Oleander avenue.

  • Primary – Johannesburg and Pretoria

from CP to CM2 (grades 1 to 5): from 8:00 am to 14:15

  • Secondary:

6ème (grade 6): welcome at 8:00 am in front of the administration office. End of classes at 4pm.
From 5ème to Terminale (from grade 7 to 12): in their classroom at 9 am with the class teacher. End of classes according to the timetables given in the morning.
Timetable starting at 1 pm for all students of Secondary school.

The class lists will be displayed in the school on Monday:

– For pre-primary: on the walls of the passage located at the pre-primary entrance on Oleander avenue
– For the primary: under the straw hut of the primary school playground
– For the secondary school: on the wiring around the basketball playground

Aftercare (for Primary) and canteen will start on Monday 2 September 2019.

School Holidays 2019-2020

  • First day of school: Monday 2nd September 2019
  • Mid-term holidays: from Friday 18th October 2019 after school until Wednesday 30th October 2019 morning
  • Christmas holidays: from Friday 13th December 2019 after school until Monday 6th January 2020 morning
  • Mid-term holidays: from Friday 21st February 2020 after school until Wednesday 4th March 2020 morning
  • Mid-term holidays: from Friday 24th April 2020 after school until Monday 11th May 2020 morning
  • Long holidays: Tuesday 30th June 2020 after school (provided the secondary school exams are finished)

 

  • Public holidays:

Tuesday 24th September 2018 (Heritage Day)
Friday 10th April 2019 (Good Friday)
Monday 13th April 2019 (Family Day)

School Holidays 2018-2019

  • First day of school: Monday 3rd September 2018
  • Mid-term holidays: from Friday 19th October 2018 after school until Wednesday 31st October 2018 morning
  • Christmas holidays: from Friday 14th December 2018 after school until Monday 7th January 2019 morning
  • Mid-term holidays: from Friday 22nd February 2019 after school until Wednesday 6th March 2019 morning
  • Mid-term holidays: from Friday 26th April 2019 after school until Monday 13th May 2019 morning
  • Long holidays: Thursday 4th July 2019 at noon
  • Public holidays:

Monday 24th September 2018 (Heritage Day)
Thursday 21st March 2018 (Human Rights Day)
Friday 19th April 2019 (Good Friday)
Monday 22nd April 2019 (Family Day)